Get Assistance

Looking for someone who can help you plan your journey?

Many areas of the state now have Grow Your Own* Educator projects, including services of a Teacher Pathway Navigator who can:

  • Share pathway options available in your area
  • Help answer your questions about how to get started
  • Connect you directly with the right advisor when you are ready to enroll in a community college or university pathway
  • Help you locate specific financial resources for educators

Find a Navigator near you

School District or ESD Navigator

Community College Navigator

University Navigator

Klamath Community College

Susan Faller
fallers@sou.edu

Southern Oregon University

Susan Faller
fallers@sou.edu

Central Oregon Community College

Angie Cole
acole@cocc.edu 

cocc.edu/programs/education

Columbia Gorge Community College

Karly Aparicio
kaparicio@cgcc.edu

Umpqua Community College

Teresa Rivenes
Teresa.Rivenes@umpqua.edu  

Eastern Oregon University

David Dallas
ddallas@eou.edu

www.eou.edu/teach-rural-oregon

Tawnya Lubbes
tlubbes@eou.edu 

www.eou.edu/otp

Portland State University

Esperanza De La Vega

delavega@pdx.edu 

www.pdx.edu/education/btp 

University of Oregon

Rena Joy Dunbar
renad@uoregon.edu 

gyo@uoregon.edu 

Grow Your Own (GYO) Future Teachers Project

Bushnell University

Gretchen Ruddick
Undergraduate Navigator
grruddick@bushnell.edu

Hailey Headlee
Graduate Navigator
hheadlee@bushenll.edu

Western Oregon University

Marie LeJeune
lejeunem@mail.wou.edu 

Kristen L Pratt
prattk@wou.edu 

Chemeketa Community College

Karla Hale
karla.hale@chemeketa.edu

Portland Community College

Tanya G. Mead
tmead@pcc.edu 

pcc.edu/rise-to-teach/

Pedro Villagómez Murillo, GYOU Student Navigator
pedro.villagomezmurillo@pcc.edu

pcc.edu/programs/education/

Blue Mountain Community College

Tammy Short
tshort@bluecc.edu

www.bluecc.edu/academics/programs/education

Oregon State University

Amanda Kibler
amanda.kibler@oregonstate.edu

Marina Alvarez

NW Regional ESD
malvarez@nwresd.k12.or.us

Diverse Educator Pathways

Dominque Austin

NW Regional ESD
daustin@nwresd.k12.or.us

Diverse Educator Pathways

 

Nate Shull

Multnomah ESD

multnomaheducatorsrising.org

Chemika Bolden

Eugene School District

cbolden@lesd.k12.or.us

4j.lane.edu/hr/teacher-pathways/

Darlene Fritz

Salem-Keizer Public Schools

fritz_darlene@salkeiz.k12.or.us

SKPSjobs.com

Fatima Chacon

Teacher Pathway Navigator
fatima.chacon@wesd.org

shapeoregonteach.org 

 

Suzie Barrientos

Willamette ESD
Suzie.Barrientos@wesd.org 

 

Kimberly Strong

High Desert ESD

kimberly.strong@hdesd.org

Kate Vaden

Southern Oregon ESD

kate_vaden@soesd.k12.or.us

www.soesd.k12.or.us/gyo

Aaron Cooke

Southern Oregon ESD

Aaron_Cooke@soesd.k12.or.us

www.soesd.k12.or.us/gyo

Taye Spears

David Douglas School District

lashawanta_spears@ddsd40.org

Grow Your Own Program

Mariela Tyler

Tigard-Tualatin School District

mtyler@ttsd.k12.or.us

Diverse Educator Pathway Program

Melinda Boyle 

Jefferson County SD

mboyle@509j.net

 

Jerry McMichael

Intermountain ESD

jerry.mcmichael@imesd.k12.or.us

 

Gabrielle DeLeone

Columbia Gorge ESD

gdeleone@cgesd.k12.or.us 

 

Jennifer Martin

Eastern Oregon Regional Educator Network ESD

Jennifer.Martin@malesd.org

www.eoren.org

Rachelle Bell

Linn Benton Lincoln ESD

rachelle.bell@lblesd.k12.or.us

Steffanie Frost

McMinnville SD

sfrost@msd.k12.or.us

 

Oregon Association for the Education of Young Children

Sara Stearns
Sara@oregonaeyc.org

Ingrid Anderson
ianderson@pdx.edu 

 

*This map contains the Grow Your Own Navigators for 2023-2025.

Looking for someone else?

There are many people who want to help you succeed. For general ideas for who to contact for assistance on your journey, check out the possibilities below.

High School Students, talk to:

  • School Counselor
  • College and Career Coach

School District Employees, talk to:

  • Human Resources
  • Employee Assistance Program

Community College or University Students, talk to:

  • Academic Advisor 
  • Career Counselor

General Public, talk to:

  • Work Source Oregon
  • Local Community College 
  • Private Career Counselor

Still not sure who to contact?

Oregon TSPC can help!
Email us at: Kristin.Rush@tspc.oregon.gov

Have a career where you make a difference